As mad as JAG-ger: Philippine Fashion Week 2012 features JAG

May 25, 2012 is JAG Jeans day.

It’s my first time to attend a full-fledged fashion show, and guess what, I witnessed the Philippine Fashion Week 2012, the most prestigious fashion event in the country. It’s also my first time to blog about fashion. I’ve been a fashionista ever since but writing about fashion never came to my fingertips until that day.

I waited a long line chancing to get in to the fashion event. There were fashion denizens of various attires, from tamer ones to yelling wild ones. I was wearing a minimalist black-and-white tops and a light brown pants. I was fashionable, in my opinion, but my attire was no match against the gray coats, dangling necklaces, and mini-shorts I saw from among the audience. But not bad for a first-timer.

As Tim Yap tweeted, the fashion denizens are “evolving.”

I came to the JAG fashion show never expecting to see stars walking along the runway. All I wanted was to see dresses, clothes, and apparel — not really big stars. Featured in the fashion week were Miss Universe 2011 3rd runner-up Shamcey Supsup, Binibining Pilipinas 2012 winners Janine Tugonon, Nicole Schmitz, and Kate Dimaranan, model-actor Wil Devaughn, and Pinoy Big Brother finalists Slater Young, Pamu Pamorada, Paco Evangelista, and Joseph Biggel. Hell, I never knew these PBB finalists could model more than shedding tears and laughter inside the Big Brother house.

The JAG stage was creatively done. From multi-colored spotlights, metal posts draped from above, and gushing steam — it fit the JAG fashion statement: wild and free.

Image

Image

Image
Bb. Pilipinas-Universe 2012 Janine Tugonon
Image
Bb. Pilipinas-International 2012 Nicole Schmitz

 

Image
Miss Universe 2011 3rd runner-up Shamcey Supsup (left) and Tugonon (right)
Image
Model Wil Devaughn
Image
PBB Unlimited Big Winner Slater Young

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

